That moment when you look back at the year’s events make you think about everything you’ve been though. New challenges. Promotions. Job changes. Graduations. Money issues. Feeling like you’re actually caught up in life.

Then it hits you. You’ve been through a lot and somehow you made it. Whether it’s that promotion that help you get ahead. That one person who said they will be there for you, and they actually are. Long time friends that always know how things aren’t right, but somehow make it more bearable.

It may not seem like a lot to someone else, but when you break things down. It’s the little things that count. A smile. A call. Or even a bottle of wine. And because you may not know what the future may hold, you still have hope that everything will be okay. Pray that you can make it through another challenge. And enjoy the things that go well.

I know for sure how everyone feels. I started this blog, so I can get into the habit of writing and hopefully find some ideas and motivation to write my stories. But I know the past 6 months have been cray cray with my new promotion, new job hunting (still am), moving, and struggling to pay bills (and I’m still not sure how I made it with that…but I did….). I’m not going to make a New Year’s Resolution, but I do want to be able to write more and get back into blogging. Try to find the time and motivation, is going to be a whole new aspect…. :-/

